Bills Practice Squad Announced

Kamar Aiken did enough in camp to get a reported practice squad invite. (Photo: US Presswire)

When the clock hit noon it was not just College Football fans that had reason to be excited as the NFL waivers officially ended and the teams could begin to sign players to their practice squads. The Bills thus far have only officially said that it may take some time to figure it all out because there is interest in opposing teams players who were cut. 

Mark Gaughan of the Buffalo News has a report of the first five names that the Bills will be adding to their Practice Squad.

WR Marcus Easley

WR Kamar Aiken

DL Jarron Gilbert

CB Isaiah Green

OG David Snow

TE Lamark Brown

CB TJ Heath

DL Clifton Geathers

Update 1: The Minnesota Vikings were awarded Mark Asper off waivers after the Bills cut him. That now leaves four spots open.

Update 2: The Bills announced five players with OG David Snow replacing previously claimed Mark Asper

Update 3: The Buffalo Bills officially announced that they have signed TE Lamark Brown and CB TJ Heath to their practice squad on Monday. This came a day aft the Bills confirmed that they had already named five of their final cuts to their practice squad in WR Marcus Easley, WR Kamar Aiken, OG David Snow, DL Jarron Gilbert, and CB Isaiah Green.

That makes seven officially announced players to the practice squad with one spot open which unofficially appears may be closed. Yesterday former South Carolina DL Clifton Geathers announced via his twitter account that he was joining the Buffalo Bills as well and we would assume that would be to our practice squad.

With the additions of Brown, and Heath seven of their eight spots are filled and we’ll see where Geathers fits on this roster.

Comments are closed.

  • Categories

  • Search BBD Archives

  • Archives